Conference Home
Preconference Institute
Conference Sessions
Conference Materials
Highlights and Activities
Silent Auctions
Accommodations and Travel
Be A Sponsor or Exhibitor

For more information, call
(740) 593-4331 or email education@nbia.org.



NBIA/State Association Joint Scholarship Program

The National Business Incubation Association (NBIA) has partnered again with state business incubation associations to sponsor NBIA/State Association Joint Scholarships for the 22nd International Conference on Business Incubation. Scholarship recipients receive conference registration to attend the 22nd International Conference on Business Incubation in San Antonio May 4-7.

Scholarship recipients are responsible for all travel, lodging, meals (outside of any meals included in the conference registration fee) and other expenses associated with attending the conference.

The recipients of this year’s conference scholarships and their participating state associations are:

  • Stan Turner of the Cape Fear Regional Community Development Corp., sponsored by the North Carolina Business Incubators Association
  • Martin Casstevens of the University at Buffalo Office of Science, Technology Transfer, and Economic Outreach (STOR), sponsored by the Business Incubator Association of New York State
  • Suzanne Harper of the EDGE Center, sponsored by the Florida Business Incubation Association
  • Rick Roeser of the Wisconsin Business Innovation Corp., sponsored by the Wisconsin Business Incubation Association
NBIA International Conference on Business Incubation Scholarship

Thanks to the generous support received during the Silent Auction at NBIA’s 21st International Conference on Business Incubation in Seattle, NBIA will has awarded 10 scholarships for the 2008 conference in San Antonio. The scholarships reduce the conference registration fee to $89 for recipients. Note: These scholarships are available for first-time attendees only.

The recipients of this year’s conference scholarships are:

  • Cherie Beasley of Kitchen Food Ventures in Long Beach, Calif.
  • Ama Omaa Boateng of Ghanaian High-Tech Women in Accra, Ghana
  • Gary Corcoran of the Van Wert Area Business Innovation Center in Van Wert, Ohio
  • Julie Gustafson of the Amoskeag Business Incubator in Manchester, N.H.
  • Jim Hill of the Entrepreneurs’ Center in Dayton, Ohio
  • Tara Mastel of the Jefferson Local Development Corp. in Whitehall, Mont.
  • Donna Osborne of the Concho Valley Center for Entrepreneurial Development in San Angelo, Texas
  • Lee Smithson of the Stiller Centre in London, Ontario, Canada
  • Jennifer Williamon of the Northeast Alabama Entrepreneurial System in Anniston, Ala.
  • Lynn Wilson of the Rogers State University Innovation Center in Claremore, Okla.


This page was last updated on 04 January 2008
Please send your comments and suggestions to webmaster@nbia.org
Contents Copyright 2008 by NBIA. All Rights Reserved Worldwide.